EVICTION ATTORNEY IN DUNEDIN, FLORIDA
Searching for Experience Eviction Legal Representation?
Put My Knowledge on Your Side
Eviction Attorney in Pinellas County, Dunedin, Florida
When faced with a non-paying tenant or a tenant that will not comply with the lease agreement the landlord is generally faced with many questions as to how to legally enforce the terms of the lease.
Understanding the terms and conditions of the lease agreement and the Florida Landlord Tenant Act is the first step in analyzing how to proceed forward along with each parties’ legal rights.
There may be alternative ways in dealing with the tenant prior to filing an eviction action. However, at times there may be no other alternative but for the landlord to file the eviction action.
If the landlord is not familiar with filing an eviction action mistakes can be made which may delay the process overall. The eviction process requires certain procedural requirements be met before filing the case.
If these procedural requirements are not met the case may be subject to dismissal costing more time and money overall.
We represent landlords, investors, mobile home park owners, and property managers in residential and commercial evictions for possession of the property and damages claims.
SERVING DUVAL, PINELLAS, PASCO, POLK, HILLSBOROUGH, LEE, VOLUSIA, HERNANDO, MANATEE, AND SARASOTA COUNTY.
As a solo practitioner, I work hard to offer my clients personal and prompt attention. When you call my office, you will speak directly with me. Because evictions are time sensitive, I work hard to get your case filed quickly and to keep you updated on the case status.
EVICTIONS ARE TIME SENSITIVE
The type of cases I handle includes but are not limited to the following:
Nonpayment of rent
Breach of contract
Security deposit claim
THE EVICTION PROCESS:
Provide tenant with Three Day Notice to Pay Rent or Deliver Possession. If mailing the notice, the law requires an additional 5 days for mailing not including the day of service, weekends, or legal holidays. The notice can be personally delivered or posted to the residence unless your lease agreement states differently.
File the eviction complaint.
Serve the tenant with the complaint and summons.
Wait Five (5) days after service of the summons not including weekends or legal holidays for the tenant to respond.
No response file the Non-Military Affidavit and Motion for Clerk’s Default.
Response set hearing or file immediate default.
File the Final Judgment for Possession.
Apply for the Writ of Possession.
The Sheriff’s Office will post the Writ of Possession notifying the tenant they have 24 hours to vacate.
Meet with the Deputy and take possession of the property.
Most cases handled on an attorney flat fee basis plus the costs.
Filing Fee: $185.00
Summons Fee: $10 for each tenant
Process Service: $45-55 for each tenant
Writ of Possession: $90.00
HOW TO GET STARTED:
Fill out the Contact Me Form
Call (727) 330-7800